A full day of online events for conversion-driven digital marketers

THURSDAY,
SEPTEMBER 29, 2016

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 29, 2016

Last year, thousands of marketers gathered to celebrate and learn all things CRO: Conversion Rate Optimization. And this year, we're doing it again. We are bringing digital marketers and experts together again for an epic day featuring:

5

Webinars

#CRODAY

2

Panels

1

Slack Chat Workshop

1

AMA

5

Sec Landing Page Showdown

SIGN UP FOR
THE FULL DAY

Can’t make it? No worries! Sign up anyway and we’ll send you the recordings.

I'LL BE THERE!

*By signing up for this event, you'll receive actionable marketing content from Unbounce and its CRO Day partners.

*By signing up for this event, you'll receive actionable marketing content from Unbounce and its CRO Day partners.

Check out the agenda, speakers and topics below.

AGENDA

Andre Morys

CEO | Web Arts AG

“THE GROWTH CANVAS (STOP SEARCHING FOR NUGGETS - BUILD A GOLDMINE)”

7am PT/10am ET

Most optimizers are searching for best practices on the level of operative results. Unfortunately things that work for company A might not work for company B. What most optimizers are missing is an effective process to create and prioritize optimization hypothesis so they don’t need to test the ideas of somebody else.

8.30am PT/11.30am ET

This session will go into what is top of mind for Conversion Optimization experts. Expect them to dive deep into what they love and what makes them cringe.
Panelists:

“A LOOK INTO THE MINDS OF TOP CONVERSION OPTIMIZATION EXPERTS”

Ben Ratner

Founder,
Conversioner

Talia Wolf

Peep Laja

CEO,
Conversion XL

Karl Gilis

Co-Founder &
Managing Partner
AG Consult

Growth Marketer,
Hubspot

Conceived with the spirit of generosity in mind, we want to celebrate conversion marketing in a fun, free and exciting way. Let's draw new folks into the community, and make CRO more accessible to all types of marketers.

Are you hosting a webinar or in-person event to celebrate CRO Day? Amazing! Add it to our 
Community Events Agenda on Inbound.Org

COMMUNITY EVENTS

Can’t make it? No worries! Sign up anyway and we’ll send you the recordings.

BROUGHT TO YOU BY

To Summarize: #CROday rocked! Had interesting conversations w/ the best of the best and got to answer a ton your questions! #success.

Talia Wolf

|  @TaliaGw

"

@unbounce’s #CROday is inspiring! If you’re part of this growing Conversion Optimization community, you’ve got to take part.

"

|  @jturnercreative

James E. Turner

SAVE MY SPOT

Be a part of #CRODay

CEO | Hotjar

Dr. David Darmanin

“I HAVE ALL THIS DATA, BUT WHAT DO I DO WITH IT?”

9.30am PT/12.30pm ET

Dr. David Darmanin will walk you through how to collect data and gather feedback from your users and what you should do with it once you have it. If you want to optimize your site for growth (which, you do), you won’t want to miss this down to earth, hands-on, “what do I do with my data?” discovery session.

“CONTENT STRATEGY FOR CONVERSION: A SLACK WORKSHOP FOR MARKETING TEAMS”

10.30am PT/1.30pm ET

In this interactive, experimental Slack-based workshop, Unbounce Content Director Dan Levy will guide you and your team through what it takes to build a holistic, conversion-centered content strategy. Rather than “quick and dirty” tips and tricks, you will learn what questions you need to ask about your objectives, KPIs, lead gen forms and “conversion carrots” in order for them to be truly effective. Whether you’re building a content strategy from the ground up or looking to optimize what you’re already doing, you will come away from this workshop inspired, challenged and ready to take your content marketing to the next level.

Only 60 spots available for this interactive Slack chat workshop

SIGN UP
AGENDACOMMUNITYPARTNERSSAVE MY SPOTABOUT

Director of Content | Unbounce

Dan Levy

“THE UNDERUSED POWER OF SEGMENTATION THAT WILL INCREASE YOUR ROI”

12.00pm PT/3pm ET

One of the most underused marketing tactics used by marketers these days is segmentation and CRM retargeting. Why segment? To uncover and identify numerous marketing opportunities. Why retarget through CRM data? Email only goes so far, so CRM retargeting tactics allow you to bypass spamming inboxes by delivering very targeted display campaigns.

Director of Marketing | Kissmetrics

Tomasz Borys

Kira Hug

“HOW TO WRITE KILLER COPY WITHOUT BEING SHADY”

2pm PT/5pm ET

Do you ever find yourself writing copy that's a bit...misleading? Joanna, Kira and Joel will dive into how to write persuasive copy and avoid being *that guy* behind the click-bait. Never write click-baitey copy again!
Panelists:

Creator of
Copyhackers

Joanna Wiebe

Joel Klettke

Conversion Copywriter,
Business Casual Copywriting

Copywriter & Strategist,
Kira Hug Media

Oli Gardner

Co-Founder | Unbounce

“THE CRO DAY 5-SECOND SHOWDOWN”

1pm PT/4pm ET

The Five-Second Showdown is a contest between 10 conversion experts and 10 CRO Day attendees. The goal is to run 5-second tests to gain conversion insights and improve the clarity of the value proposition of a landing page. Oli Gardner will be the showdown’s judge, jury, and conversion critic. Join us for a live Hangout with the contest winners (it could be you!), where they’ll break down how they turned a conversion donkey into a unicorn.

Jacob Baadsgaard

CEO | Disruptive Advertising

“LEARN HOW TO IMPROVE THE EFFECTIVENESS OF YOUR CRO BY UP TO 64%”

3.30pm PT/6.30pm ET

CRO is a great way to get more conversions out of your traffic...provided that you have the right traffic in the first place. Unfortunately, most companies struggle with CRO because they drive the wrong traffic to their tests. Learn how to line up the right traffic and testing experience for the best results.

Chris Daley

VP, Site Optimization | Disruptive Advertising

Director of Marketing Kissmetrics

Co-Founder Unbounce

VP, Site Optimization Disruptive Advertising

@TaliaGw

@jturnercreative

*By signing up for this event, you'll receive actionable marketing content from Unbounce and its CRO Day partners.

Fix the following errors:
Hide